schliessen
EN

Our vocation

Our vocation

Une patient fait un examen de la vue chez un ophtalmologue

Swiss Visio’s mission is to guarantee premium service in terms of the diagnosis, treatment and care of patients suffering from all types of ocular pathologies, excluding oncology. Thanks to a vast network of clinics and medical practices at the cutting edge of technology combined with medical expertise, Swiss Visio is able to refer patients to the most appropriate medical expert for each case, in an efficient and personalized manner.

More than an ophthalmology network ...

Swiss Visio brings together all teams and care facilities dedicated specifically to ophthalmology and ophthalmic surgery, in Switzerland.

A formation center

Swiss Visio Montchoisi et Swiss Visio Providence are recognised by the FMH (Swiss Medical Federation) as training centres for doctors who wish to specialise in medical and surgical ophthalmology. The centres are run by highly qualified medical trainers. 2-3 young assistant doctors are trained every year in our network.

In addition, the Swiss Visio Montchoisi center trains doctors from outside Switzerland to acquire a sub-specialty training in glaucoma. The medical teams regularly travel to congresses in Switzerland and abroad to give lectures as part of the continuing education of ophthalmologists. 

All the doctors in the group, managers and assistants, participate in the research programme and regularly publish scientific articles in specialist journals.

Our commitments

Vision for all

The foundation was established in 2001 by Dr. Mermoud and Dr. Karlen. Its aim is the creation and support of ophthalmological hospitals in developing countries (India, Nepal, many African countries...). From 2001 - 2020 the foundation has realized more than 20 projects worldwide. The foundation lives on donations from patients treated in the swiss visio network as well as from the doctors working there.

Every year thousands of patients will benefit from the joy of regaining their eyesight thanks to the operations carried out in the 20 VFA centres.

Read more

Genolier Foundation

The Genolier Foundation supports NGOs through donations of medical equipment and furniture offered by the Swiss Medical Network clinics and encourages the realization of humanitarian missions with its partner NGOs. In particular, the Genolier Foundation supports the Vision for All Foundation, which works for access to ophthalmic care in Africa.

Due to the current Coronavirus situation, please contact us on +41 58 274 23 00 for more information.

schliessen
FR

Notre vocation et engagements

Notre vocation

Une patient fait un examen de la vue chez un ophtalmologue

Swiss Visio a pour mission de garantir une qualité supérieure autant dans le diagnostic, que dans le traitement et l’accompagnement de patients souffrant de pathologies oculaires quelles qu'elles soient, à l’exception de l’oncologie. Grâce à un vaste réseau de cliniques et de cabinets médicaux à la pointe de la technologie et de l’expertise médicale, Swiss Visio est en mesure de référer les patients vers les spécialistes les plus adaptés de manière rapide et personnalisée.
 

Plus qu’un réseau d’ophtalmologie…

Swiss Visio fédère toutes les équipes et les infrastructures de soins dédiées à l’ophtalmologie et à l’ophtalmo-chirurgie en Suisse

Un centre de formation

Deux des centres Swiss Visio (Montchoisi et Providence) sont reconnus par la FMH (Fédération des Médecins Suisse) comme centres de formation pour les médecins qui désirent se spécialiser en ophtalmologie médicale et chirurgicales. les centres sont gérés par des médecins cadres formateurs hautement qualifiés. 2-3 jeunes médecins assistants sont formées chaque année dans notre réseau.

Par ailleurs, le centre de Swiss Visio Montchoisi forme des médecins hors Suisse pour acquérir une formation de sous-spécialité en glaucome. Les équipes médicales se rendent régulièrement à des congrès Suisse ou à l’étranger pour délivrer des conférences dans le cadre de la formation continue des ophtalmologues. ( congrès Suisse d’ophtalmologie, Congrès français, américain, etc..)

Tous les médecins du groupe (cadres et assistants) participent au programme de recherche et publient régulièrement des articles scientifiques dans des revues spécialisées (Voir paragraphe recherche).

Nos engagements

Vision for all

La fondation a été créée en 2001 par les Dr Mermoud et Dr Karlen. Elle a pour but la création et le soutien d’hôpitaux ophtalmologiques dans les pays en voie de développement (Inde, Népal, nombreux pays d’Afrique…). De 2001 – 2020 la fondation a réalisé plus de 20 projets dans le monde. La fondation vit grâce aux dons des patients traités dans le réseau swiss visio ainsi que par les médecins y travaillant.

Chaque année des milliers de patients bénéficieront de la joie de retrouver la vue grâce aux opérations menées dans les 20 centres VFA.

En savoir plus

Genolier Foundation

Genolier Foundation apporte son soutien aux ONG par le biais de donations de matériel et mobilier médical offerts par les cliniques Swiss Medical Network et encourage la réalisation de missions humanitaires auprès de ses ONG partenaires. Genolier Foundation soutient notamment la Fondation Vision for all qui œuvre pour un accès aux soins ophtalmiques en Afrique.

Suite à la situation actuelle liée au Coronavirus, veuillez prendre contact avec nous au +41 58 274 23 00 pour plus d’informations.